Site authorization is an additional feature in Google AdSense that allows you to identify only certain sites on which you want to display your ads.
If you are particularly concerned about the malicious use of your ad code by others, you can use this feature as a precaution.
If not, you do not need to use this option!
To access this option, open your AdSense account> account settings> Access and authorization> Allow any site to show ads for your account. I assume you are using the new AdSense interface!
I used this option quite a few years ago to be safe, but when I went today to check it, I was surprised to see the mention of many sites, many of which were well known.
Why and how – I have no idea! But hey, I checked each of them and decided to authorize some of these sites to display my ads!
If the URL that displays your AdSense ad code is not on your list of authorized sites, ads will still show at that URL, and impressions and clicks will be recorded. However, advertisers will not pay, and you will not receive revenue for this site.
Therefore, please enable this feature with caution so as not to miss the actual income!
If you have not yet used this option, you must first select this option. After 48 hours, you will see who, if any, is showing your ads.
If you want, you can even allow ads to be displayed on certain websites that you trust.